Skip to main content

Contacts

We build meaningful relationships with industry, government and community partners that provide actionable results. Connect with us at any time to explore potential opportunities for collaboration.

Office of the Vice-President Research, Innovation and International
Doug Holdway, PhD
Interim Vice-President Research, Innovation and International
douglas.holdway@uoit.ca
Energy Systems and Nuclear Science Research Centre (ERC), Room 2062
ext. 3267
Vivianne Sharpe, BA
Senior Executive Assistant
vivianne.sharpe@uoit.ca
ERC, Room 2064
ext. 5420
General inquiries for Office of the Vice-President Research, Innovation and International
vprii@uoit.ca
ext. 5420
Office of Research Services
Jennifer Freeman, MSc
Director, Research Services
jennifer.freeman@uoit.ca
Campus Corners, Room 2329
ext. 3176
Elisa Beverley, BSc
Administrative Assistant
elisa.beverley@uoit.ca
Campus Corners, Room 2330
ext. 3692
Nicola From
Administrative Assistant
nicola.from@uoit.ca 
Campus Corners, Room 2330
ext. 6138
Sanjana Pillai, BEng
Research Business Analyst
sanjana.pillai@uoit.ca

Campus Corners, Room 2320
ext. 6230

General inquiries for the Office of Research Services
research@uoit.ca
ext. 3692
Grant Development
Lisa Kozycz, PhD
Grants Officer
lisa.kozycz@uoit.ca
Faculties:
  • Energy Systems and Nuclear Science
  • Engineering and Applied Science
  • Science
Campus Corners, Room 2328
ext. 2569
Colleen McKay, MA 
Grants Officer
colleen.mckay@uoit.ca

Faculties:
  • Business and Information Technology
  • Education
  • Social Science and Humanities
  • Health Sciences
Campus Corners, Room 2326
ext. 6235
Laura Rendl, PhD
Grants Officer
laura.rendl@uoit.ca

Campus Corners, Room 2325
ext. 6244

Ewa Stewart, MA
Grants Officer
ewa.stewart@uoit.ca

Campus Corners, Room 2319
ext. 6584
Entrepreneurship
Connor Loughlean
Administrative Assistant, Brilliant Catalyst
connor.loughlean@uoit.ca 
ERC, Room 2100
ext. 5431
David Pamenter, LlB.
Executive in Residence
davidpamenter@gmail.com
Jeffrey Peng
Program Officer, Brilliant Catalyst
jeffrey.peng@uoit.ca
ERC, Room 2065
ext. 6522
Karen Zavitz, MPA
Manager, Brilliant Catalyst
karen.zavitz@uoit.ca
ERC, Room 2065
ext. 2380
General inquiries for Entrepreneurship:
brilliant@uoit.ca
Partnerships
Julia Armstrong, MA, MLitt
Research Partnerships Officer
julia.armstrong@uoit.ca 
Campus Corners, Room 2323
ext. 5307
Lindsay Beyger, MSc, PhD
Project Co-ordinator
lindsay.beyger@uoit.ca
Campus Corners, Workstation 2604
ext. 2205
Justin Gammage, PhD
Industry Liaison Specialist
justin.gammage@uoit.ca
General inquiries for Partnerships
researchpartnerships@uoit.ca
Intellectual Property and Contracts
Candi Gogar, JD
Legal Counsel, Research 
candi.gogar@uoit.ca 
Campus Corners, Room 2327
ext. 6185
Joe Miller, BSc
Intellectual Property Officer
joe.miller@uoit.ca

General inquiries
intellectualproperty@uoit.ca
Campus Corners, Room 2322
ext. 3786
Research Ethics, Compliance and Safety


Biosafety and Radiation Safety Officer
research@uoit.ca


ext. 3692
Emma Markoff

Research Ethics Assistant
emma.markoff@uoit.ca

Campus Corners, WS 2603
ext. 6192
Janice Moseley, BSc
Research Ethics Officer
janice.moseley@uoit.ca
Campus Corners, Room 2324
ext. 3693
General inquiries for the Office of Research Ethics and Compliance
researchethics@uoit.ca

 

For information on Graduate Programs/Research, contact the School of Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies at gradstudies@uoit.ca.

For information on International, contact international@uoit.ca.

University of Ontario Institute of Technology logo