Skip to main content
eSSENTIAL ACCESSIBILITY Crisis Centre

Contacts

Office of the Vice-President Research, Innovation and International

Doug Holdway, PhD
Interim Vice-President Research, Innovation and International

douglas.holdway@uoit.ca

Energy Systems and Nuclear Science Research Centre (ERC), Room 2062

ext. 3267

Vivianne Sharpe, BA
Senior Executive Assistant

vivianne.sharpe@uoit.ca

ERC, Room 2064

ext. 5420

General inquiries for Office of the Vice-President Research, Innovation and International

vprii@uoit.ca

ext. 5420

Office of Research Services

Jennifer Freeman, MSc
Director, Research Services

jennifer.freeman@uoit.ca

Campus Corners, Room 2329

ext. 3176

Elisa Beverley, BSc
Administrative Assistant

elisa.beverley@uoit.ca

Campus Corners, Room 2330

ext. 3692

Nicola From
Administrative Assistant

nicola.from@uoit.ca 

Campus Corners, Room 233

ext. 6138

Sanjana Pillai, BEng
Research Business Analyst

sanjana.pillai@uoit.ca

Campus Corners, Room 2320

ext. 6230

General inquiries for the Office of Research Services

research@uoit.ca

ext. 3692

Grant Facilitation

Lisa Kozycz, PhD
Grants Officer

lisa.kozycz@uoit.ca

Faculties:

  • Energy Systems and Nuclear Science 
  • Engineering and Applied Science 
  • Science

Campus Corners, Room 2328

ext. 2569

Colleen McKay, MA 
Grants Officer

colleen.mckay@uoit.ca

Faculties

  • Business and Information Technology 
  • Education
  • Social Science and Humanities 
  • Health Sciences

Campus Corners, Room 2326

ext. 6235

Ewa Stewart, MA
Grants Officer

ewa.stewart@uoit.ca 

Campus Corners, Room 2319

ext. 6584

Laura Rendl, PhD 
Grants Officer - Team Lead

laura.rendl@uoit.ca

Campus Corners, Room 2325

ext. 6244

Entrepreneurship

David Pamenter
UOIT Executive in Residence 

davidpamenter@gmail.com

Jeffrey Peng
Student Liaison Officer

jeffrey.peng@uoit.ca

ERC,  Room 2065

ext. 6522

Karen Zavitz, MPA, AOCAD
Entrepreneurship Network Manager

karen.zavitz@uoit.ca

Campus Corners, Room 2319

ext. 2380

Connor Loughlean, BA
Administrative Assistant, Entrepreneurship
connor.loughlean@uoit.ca 

 ERC, Room 2065

ext. 5431

Partnerships, Intellectual Property and Contracts

Alison Burgess, PhD
Manager, Research Partnerships

alison.burgess@uoit.ca

Campus Corners, Room 2321

ext. 6229

Justin Gammage, PhD
Industry Liaison Specialist

justin.gammage@uoit.ca

ERC, Room 2065

ext. 2699

Candi Gogar, JD
Legal Counsel, Research

candi.gogar@uoit.ca 

Campus Corners, Room 2327

ext. 6185

Lindsay Beyger, MSc, PhD
Project Co-ordinator

lindsay.beyger@uoit.ca

 Campus Corners, Workstation 2604

ext. 2205

Joe Miller, BSc
Intellectual Property Officer

joe.miller@uoit.ca

Campus Corners, Room 2322

ext. 3786

Julia Armstrong, MA, MLitt
Research Partnerships Officer

julia.armstrong@uoit.ca 

Campus Corners, Room 2323

ext. 5307

General inquiries for Partnerships, Intellectual Property and Contracts 

researchpartnerships@uoit.ca

Research Ethics, Compliance and Safety

Jamie Coad, BSc
Biosafety and Radiation Safety Officer

jamie.coad@uoit.ca

Campus Corners, Room 2117

ext. 6521

Janice Moseley, BSc
Research Ethics Officer

janice.moseley@uoit.ca

Campus Corners, Room 2324

ext. 3693
 

General inquiries for the Office of Research Ethics and Compliance

researchethics@uoit.ca

University of Ontario Institute of Technology logo