Skip to main content

Research Board

The main mandate of the Research Board is to establish the university's research policy and strategy. Among its specific functions, the board makes recommendations to Academic Council regarding research policy, gives advice on issues regarding the university's research and evaluates proposals for the establishment of research entities. The Board's Terms of Reference can be found in the university's Administrative Code.

Research Board members:

  • Dr. Douglas Holdway, Office of the Vice-President Research, Innovation and International (Chair)
  • Dr. Hendrick de Haan, Faculty of Science
  • Dr. Robin Kay, Faculty of Education
  • Dr. Min Dong, Faculty of Engineering and Applied Science
  • Dr. Aziz Douai, Faculty of Social Science and Humanities
  • Dr. Bernadette Murphy, Faculty of Health Sciences
  • Dr. Salma Karray, Faculty of Business and Information Technology
  • Dr. Igor Pioro, Faculty of Energy Systems and Nuclear Science

Ex-officio (non-voting)

  • Dr. Pamela Drayson, Library
  • Greg Edwards, Research Accounting
  • Jennifer Freeman, Office of Research Services
  • Dr. Langis Roy, Graduate Studies
  • Vivianne Sharpe (Secretary)

Find out more by visiting the Academic Council Committees 2016-2017 page.

University of Ontario Institute of Technology logo