Skip to main content
Are you okay? Emergency/Crisis UOIT Home

Contacts

Office of the Vice-President Research, Innovation and International

Michael Owen, PhD
Vice-President Research, Innovation and International

michael.owen@uoit.ca

Campus Corners, Room 2311

ext. 2563

Vivianne Sharpe, BA
Senior Executive Assistant

vivianne.sharpe@uoit.ca

Campus Corners, Room 2312

ext. 2563

General inquiries for Office of the Vice-President Research, Innovation and International

vprii@uoit.ca

ext. 2563

International office

Scott Clerk, MA
Program Manager, International office

scott.clerk@uoit.ca

Energy Systems and Nuclear Science Research Centre (ERC), Room 3025

ext. 5490

Shannan Crowder, MEd
Academic Exchange Officer, International office

shannan.crowder@uoit.ca

ERC, Room 3024

ext. 5481

Office of Research Services

Jennifer Freeman, MSc
Director, Research Services

jennifer.freeman@uoit.ca

Campus Corners, Room 2329

ext. 3176

Elisa Beverley, BSc 
Administrative Assistant

elisa.beverley@uoit.ca

Campus Corners, Room 2330

ext. 3692

Jennifer Goldsmith, BJour
Administrative Assistant

jennifer.goldsmith@uoit.ca

Campus Corners, Room 2330

ext. 2205

Nancy Giddings 
Administrative Support 

nancy.giddings@uoit.ca 

Campus Corners, Workstation 2604

ext. 2357

Nicole Boivin, MA
Data Administrator

nicole.boivin@uoit.ca

Campus Corners, Room 2323

ext. 6230

Valerie McIntyre, BA
Research Communications Assistant

valerie.mcintyre@uoit.ca

Campus Corners, Workstation 2603

ext. 6221

General inquiries for the Office of Research Services

research@uoit.ca

ext. 3692

Grant Facilitation

Julia Armstrong, MA, MLitt
Grants Officer

julia.armstrong@uoit.ca

Faculties: 

  • Business and Information Technology 
  • Education
  • Social Science and Humanities 

Campus Corners, Room 2328

ext. 5307

Colleen McKay, MA 
Grants Officer

colleen.mckay@uoit.ca

Faculties: 

  • Energy Systems and Nuclear Science 
  • Engineering and Applied Science 

Campus Corners, Room 2326

ext. 6235

Laura Rendl, PhD
Grants Officer

laura.rendl@uoit.ca

Faculties: 

  • Health Sciences
  • Science

Campus Corners, Room 2325

ext. 6244

Entrepreneurship

David Pamenter
UOIT Executive in Residence 

davidpamenter@gmail.com

Jeffrey Peng
Student Liaison Officer 

jeffrey.peng@uoit.ca

Campus Corners, Room 2319

ext. 6522

Karen Zavitz, MPA, AOCAD
Manager, Entrepreneurship Networks

karen.zavitz@uoit.ca

Campus Corners, Room 2319

ext. 2380

Partnerships, Intellectual Property and Contracts

Alison Burgess, PhD
Senior Research Partnerships Officer

alison.burgess@uoit.ca

Campus Corners, Room 2321

ext. 6229

Justin Gammage, PhD
Industry Liaison Manager

justin.gammage@uoit.ca

Campus Corners, Room 2320

ext. 2699

Melissa Gerrits, BA, JD
Legal Counsel, Research

melissa.gerrits@uoit.ca

Campus Corners, Room 2327

ext. 6217

Joe Miller, BSc
Intellectual Property Officer

joe.miller@uoit.ca

Campus Corners, Room 2322

ext. 3786

Nicola Hepburn, PhD
Research Partnerships Officer 

nicola.hepburn@uoit.ca 

Campus Corners, Workstation 2603

ext. 2569

Research Ethics, Compliance and Safety

Tanya Neretljak, MSc
Biosafety and Radiation Safety Officer

tanya.neretljak@uoit.ca

Campus Corners, Room 2117

ext. 6521

Janice Moseley, BSc
Research Ethics Co-ordinator

janice.moseley@uoit.ca

Campus Corners, Room 2324

ext. 3693
 

General inquiries for the Office of Research Ethics and Compliance

researchethics@uoit.ca

University of Ontario Institute of Technology logo