Skip to main content

Contacts

Office of the Vice-President Research, Innovation and International

Doug Holdway, PhD
Interim Vice-President Research, Innovation and International

douglas.holdway@uoit.ca 

Energy Systems and Nuclear Science Research Centre (ERC), Room 2062

ext. 3267

Vivianne Sharpe, BA
Senior Executive Assistant

vivianne.sharpe@uoit.ca

ERC, Room 2064

ext. 5420

General inquiries for Office of the Vice-President Research, Innovation and International

vprii@uoit.ca

ext. 5420

Office of Research Services

Jennifer Freeman, MSc
Director, Research Services

jennifer.freeman@uoit.ca

Campus Corners, Room 2329

ext. 3176

Christa Andrews, BCom
Administrative Assistant

christa.andrews@uoit.ca

Campus Corners, Room 2603

ext. 6103

Elisa Beverley, BSc 
Administrative Assistant

elisa.beverley@uoit.ca

Campus Corners, Room 2330

ext. 3692

Nancy Giddings 
Administrative Support 

nancy.giddings@uoit.ca 

Campus Corners, Workstation 2604

ext. 2357

Vacant
Research Business Analyst

 

Campus Corners, Room 2320

ext.  

General inquiries for the Office of Research Services

research@uoit.ca

ext. 3692

Grant Facilitation

Julia Armstrong, MA, MLitt
Grants Officer

julia.armstrong@uoit.ca

Faculties:

  • Business and Information Technology 
  • Education
  • Social Science and Humanities 
  • Health Sciences

Campus Corners, Room 2328

ext. 5307

Colleen McKay, MA 
Grants Officer

colleen.mckay@uoit.ca

Faculties:

  • Energy Systems and Nuclear Science 
  • Engineering and Applied Science 
  • Science

Campus Corners, Room 2326

ext. 6235

Laura Rendl, PhD (on leave) 
Grants Officer

laura.rendl@uoit.ca

Lisa Kozycz, PhD
Grants Officer

lisa.kozycz@uoit.ca 

Campus Corners, Room 2325

ext. 6244

Entrepreneurship

David Pamenter
UOIT Executive in Residence 

davidpamenter@gmail.com

Jeffrey Peng
Student Liaison Officer

jeffrey.peng@uoit.ca

Campus Corners, Room 2319

ext. 6522

Karen Zavitz, MPA, AOCAD
Entrepreneurship Network Manager

karen.zavitz@uoit.ca

Campus Corners, Room 2319

ext. 2380

Partnerships, Intellectual Property and Contracts

Alison Burgess, PhD
Manager, Research Partnerships

alison.burgess@uoit.ca

Campus Corners, Room 2321

ext. 6229

Justin Gammage, PhD
Industry Liaison Specialist

justin.gammage@uoit.ca

Campus Corners, Room 2313

ext. 2699

Vacant
Legal Counsel, Research

 

Campus Corners, Room 2327

ext. 

Jennifer Goldsmith, BJour
Project Co-ordinator

jennifer.goldsmith@uoit.ca

Campus Corners, Room 2330

ext. 2205

Joe Miller, BSc
Intellectual Property Officer

joe.miller@uoit.ca

Campus Corners, Room 2322

ext. 3786

Vacant
Research Partnerships Officer


Campus Corners, Room 2323

ext. 

General inquiries for Partnerships, Intellectual Property and Contracts 

researchpartnerships@uoit.ca

Research Ethics, Compliance and Safety

Jamie Coad, BSc
Biosafety and Radiation Safety Officer

jamie.coad@uoit.ca

Campus Corners, Room 2117

ext. 6521

Janice Moseley, BSc
Research Ethics Officer

janice.moseley@uoit.ca

Campus Corners, Room 2324

ext. 3693
 

General inquiries for the Office of Research Ethics and Compliance

researchethics@uoit.ca

University of Ontario Institute of Technology logo